Slow Food CH

Description

The cultural roots of any human population are intimately linked to its agricultural production and the way it feeds itself. The best way to understand a territory and its inhabitants is therefore to discover its gastronomic traditions. However, industrialisation is in fact generating a standardisation of food. As a destination with rich and varied culinary traditions, Valais is committed in this context to valorising its heritage in order to preserve it, and it is precisely this objective that Slow Food, a flagship movement bringing together a million supporters in 160 countries, encourages through its Slow Food Travel project, with the support of the canton and the Confederation through the Innotour fund.

Slow Food Travel thus offers you a range of exclusive tours to discover the agricultural production of Valais and its resulting gastronomy. The programmes, which are run in small groups of 8 to a maximum of 15 people, are designed to be educational, to encourage people to meet and exchange ideas and, of course, to provide a flavourful experience. Slow Food wishes to introduce you to its world of good, clean and fair food for all. And, above all, to provide you with unforgettable experiences.

The cultural roots of any human population are intimately linked to its agricultural production and the way it feeds itself. The best way to understand a territory and its inhabitants is therefore to discover its gastronomic traditions. However, industrialisation is in fact generating a standardisation of food. As a destination with rich and varied culinary traditions, Valais is committed in this context to valorising its heritage in order to preserve it, and it is precisely this objective that Slow Food, a flagship movement bringing together a million supporters in 160 countries, encourages through its Slow Food Travel project, with the support of the canton and the Confederation through the Innotour fund.

Slow Food Travel thus offers you a range of exclusive tours to discover the agricultural production of Valais and its resulting gastronomy. The programmes, which are run in small groups of 8 to a maximum of 15 people, are designed to be educational, to encourage people to meet and exchange ideas and, of course, to provide a flavourful experience. Slow Food wishes to introduce you to its world of good, clean and fair food for all. And, above all, to provide you with unforgettable experiences.

Accomodation Mountain bike Cycling Hiking Trail running Gastronomy Wine tourism Alpine skiing Ski touring Snowshoeing Winter hiking Excursions Course/Seminar Guided tour Culture Event Eating & Drinking Agritourism Museum Music Valais products Valais Folklore Nature Outdoor Public transport
Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN

Our engagements

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Slow Food CH

Description

Les racines culturelles de toute population humaine sont intimement liées à sa production agricole et à la manière de s’alimenter qui en découle. La meilleure manière d’appréhender un territoire et ses habitants revient en conséquence à découvrir ses traditions gastronomiques. Or, l’industrialisation génère de fait une standardisation de l’alimentation. Destination aux traditions culinaires riches et variées, le Valais s’engage dans ce contexte à valoriser son patrimoine pour le préserver et c’est précisément cet objectif que soutient Slow Food, mouvement phare regroupant un million de sympathisants dans 160 pays, à travers son projet Slow Food Travel, avec le soutien du canton et de la Confédération par le biais du fond Innotour.

Slow Food Travel vous propose ainsi quelques circuits exclusifs à la découverte de la production agricole valaisanne et de la gastronomie qui en résulte. Conduits en petits groupes de 8 à max. 15 personnes, ses programmes se veulent didactiques, faits de rencontres et d’échanges humains et, bien entendu, gustatifs. Slow Food souhaite ainsi vous faire découvrir son monde, celui d’une alimentation bonne, propre et juste pour tous. Et, surtout, vous procurer des expériences inoubliables !

Les racines culturelles de toute population humaine sont intimement liées à sa production agricole et à la manière de s’alimenter qui en découle. La meilleure manière d’appréhender un territoire et ses habitants revient en conséquence à découvrir ses traditions gastronomiques. Or, l’industrialisation génère de fait une standardisation de l’alimentation. Destination aux traditions culinaires riches et variées, le Valais s’engage dans ce contexte à valoriser son patrimoine pour le préserver et c’est précisément cet objectif que soutient Slow Food, mouvement phare regroupant un million de sympathisants dans 160 pays, à travers son projet Slow Food Travel, avec le soutien du canton et de la Confédération par le biais du fond Innotour.

Slow Food Travel vous propose ainsi quelques circuits exclusifs à la découverte de la production agricole valaisanne et de la gastronomie qui en résulte. Conduits en petits groupes de 8 à max. 15 personnes, ses programmes se veulent didactiques, faits de rencontres et d’échanges humains et, bien entendu, gustatifs. Slow Food souhaite ainsi vous faire découvrir son monde, celui d’une alimentation bonne, propre et juste pour tous. Et, surtout, vous procurer des expériences inoubliables !

Hébergement VTT Vélo Randonnée course de trail Gastronomie Oenotourisme Ski alpin Randonnée à skis Raquette à neige Randonnée hivernale Excursions Leçon / séminaire Visite guidée Culture Evénement Manger & Boire Agritourisme Musée Musique Produits du terroir Folklore valaisan Nature Outdoor Transport public
Lieu
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN

Nos engagements

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END