Slow Food CH

Description

The cultural roots of any human population are intimately linked to its agricultural production and the way it feeds itself. The best way to understand a territory and its inhabitants is therefore to discover its gastronomic traditions. However, industrialisation is in fact generating a standardisation of food. As a destination with rich and varied culinary traditions, Valais is committed in this context to valorising its heritage in order to preserve it, and it is precisely this objective that Slow Food, a flagship movement bringing together a million supporters in 160 countries, encourages through its Slow Food Travel project, with the support of the canton and the Confederation through the Innotour fund.

Slow Food Travel thus offers you a range of exclusive tours to discover the agricultural production of Valais and its resulting gastronomy. The programmes, which are run in small groups of 8 to a maximum of 15 people, are designed to be educational, to encourage people to meet and exchange ideas and, of course, to provide a flavourful experience. Slow Food wishes to introduce you to its world of good, clean and fair food for all. And, above all, to provide you with unforgettable experiences.

The cultural roots of any human population are intimately linked to its agricultural production and the way it feeds itself. The best way to understand a territory and its inhabitants is therefore to discover its gastronomic traditions. However, industrialisation is in fact generating a standardisation of food. As a destination with rich and varied culinary traditions, Valais is committed in this context to valorising its heritage in order to preserve it, and it is precisely this objective that Slow Food, a flagship movement bringing together a million supporters in 160 countries, encourages through its Slow Food Travel project, with the support of the canton and the Confederation through the Innotour fund.

Slow Food Travel thus offers you a range of exclusive tours to discover the agricultural production of Valais and its resulting gastronomy. The programmes, which are run in small groups of 8 to a maximum of 15 people, are designed to be educational, to encourage people to meet and exchange ideas and, of course, to provide a flavourful experience. Slow Food wishes to introduce you to its world of good, clean and fair food for all. And, above all, to provide you with unforgettable experiences.

Accomodation Mountain bike Cycling Hiking Trail running Gastronomy Wine tourism Alpine skiing Ski touring Snowshoeing Winter hiking Excursions Course/Seminar Guided tour Culture Event Eating & Drinking Agritourism Museum Music Valais products Valais Folklore Nature Outdoor Public transport
Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN

Our engagements

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Slow Food CH

Beschreibung

Die kulturellen Wurzeln jeder menschlichen Bevölkerung sind eng mit ihrer landwirtschaftlichen Produktion und der Art, wie sie sich ernährt, verbunden. Die beste Art und Weise, ein Gebiet und seine Bewohner zu verstehen, ist daher die Entdeckung seiner gastronomischen Traditionen. Tatsächlich führt die Industrialisierung jedoch zu einer Standardisierung von Lebensmitteln. Als Destination mit reichen und vielfältigen kulinarischen Traditionen engagiert sich das Wallis in diesem Zusammenhang für die Aufwertung seines Erbes, um es zu bewahren. Genau dieses Ziel unterstützt Slow Food, eine führende Bewegung mit einer Million Unterstützerinnen und Unterstützern in 160 Ländern, mit dem Projekt Slow Food Travel, mit Unterstützung des Kantons und des Bundes durch den Fonds Innotour.

Slow Food Travel bietet Ihnen daher einige exklusive Touren zur Entdeckung der Walliser Agrarproduktion und der daraus resultierenden Gastronomie an. Die Programme werden in kleinen Gruppen von 8 bis maximal 15 Personen durchgeführt und sind so konzipiert, dass sie lehrreich sind, dass sich die Menschen treffen und Ideen austauschen können und natürlich auch schmackhaft sind. Slow Food möchte Sie in seine Welt des guten, sauberen und fairen Essens für alle einführen. Und vor allem, Ihnen unvergessliche Erlebnisse ermöglichen!

Die kulturellen Wurzeln jeder menschlichen Bevölkerung sind eng mit ihrer landwirtschaftlichen Produktion und der Art, wie sie sich ernährt, verbunden. Die beste Art und Weise, ein Gebiet und seine Bewohner zu verstehen, ist daher die Entdeckung seiner gastronomischen Traditionen. Tatsächlich führt die Industrialisierung jedoch zu einer Standardisierung von Lebensmitteln. Als Destination mit reichen und vielfältigen kulinarischen Traditionen engagiert sich das Wallis in diesem Zusammenhang für die Aufwertung seines Erbes, um es zu bewahren. Genau dieses Ziel unterstützt Slow Food, eine führende Bewegung mit einer Million Unterstützerinnen und Unterstützern in 160 Ländern, mit dem Projekt Slow Food Travel, mit Unterstützung des Kantons und des Bundes durch den Fonds Innotour.

Slow Food Travel bietet Ihnen daher einige exklusive Touren zur Entdeckung der Walliser Agrarproduktion und der daraus resultierenden Gastronomie an. Die Programme werden in kleinen Gruppen von 8 bis maximal 15 Personen durchgeführt und sind so konzipiert, dass sie lehrreich sind, dass sich die Menschen treffen und Ideen austauschen können und natürlich auch schmackhaft sind. Slow Food möchte Sie in seine Welt des guten, sauberen und fairen Essens für alle einführen. Und vor allem, Ihnen unvergessliche Erlebnisse ermöglichen!

Unterkunft Mountainbike  Velo & Fahrrad  Wandern Trail running Gastronomie Oenotourismus Ski Alpin Skitouren Schneeschuh Winterwandern Ausflüge Kurs/Seminar Geführte Tour Kultur Veranstaltung Essen & Trinken Agritourismus Museum Musik Walliser Produkte Walliser Folklore Natur Outdoor Öffentlicher Transport 
Standort
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN

Unsere Engagements

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END